Your cart
Close Alternative Icon
Subscribe our newsletter and receive a 10% off discount code for your first purchase. Subscribe our newsletter and receive a 10% off discount code for your first purchase.

HIROSHI KATO

The Pen Slim - Black Raw 10.5oz Selvedge

$219.00

Our premium denim is inspired by the classic vintage blue jean. Our Premium Japanese 4-Way Stretch Selvedge denim story starts in Japan where our fabric is developed at one of the oldest denim mills. We blend a unique 4 way stretch material with selvedge denim to create a specific amount of stretch and comfort you wouldn’t typically get with selvedge denim. This 360 degree of stretch gives the wearer comfort from every angle no matter what they are doing.

Our 4-Way Stretch selvedge fabric is weaved using vintage shuttle looms. Rolls of denim fabric are then brought into our workshop in Los Angeles where each pair goes through a 60 to 90 day process of cut, sew, washing and testing. With 4 fits available in multiple weights (see fit guide) and washes, the style options are endless.

• Slim fit

• Black raw 10.5oz

• 96% COTTON 4% POLYURETHANE

• 4-Way stretch selvedge denim

• Made in USA

• Model is 6'2" and wearing a size 32.

Find the right fit for you with our

Size:
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
36
38
40

Customer Reviews

Based on 46 reviews
91%
(42)
2%
(1)
0%
(0)
2%
(1)
4%
(2)
J
J.L.
Great fit Quality

Love these jeans.
Quality was great and fit and look are amazing!!

Thank you for the 5-star rating, James, we appreciate it!
-Kato Team

M
Matt
Wanted to love these

Thought these were the perfect jeans--totally one-of-a-kind in the market, something that is super comfortable yet also finely crafted denim. I was ready to stock up and buy several more pairs, but was dismayed when both pairs I purchased shrank dramatically after perhaps 15 washes each (cold, line dry)--so dramatically that they are now painted on vs. the slim straight fit they started out with. What is so odd is that they retained their size for the first several washes, and didn't start shrinking until much later. I've never had this happen with any other kind of denim, raw or not. In any case, it rendered them unwearable after less than a year. Very disappointing!

Hi Matt

We apologize about the issue you had. We've started investigating this issue. We will contact you once we receive a result from our production team. Did you get a reply from the retailer by any chance?

Sorry for the inconvenience you had with us.

P
Paul

Great fit, perfect amount of stretch.

Thank you for your review, Paul!
-Kato Team

K
Keith Konvalinka
The Fit is Great

I like the feel and fit of these jeans. There's stretch but it's subtle. The feel is of "traditional" denim. The cut/fit was just right for my body. My wife was impressed at how well they fit and looked on me.

Hi Keith, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
We hope you continue enjoying our Pen Slim fit.
-Kato Team

B
Benjie Chong
There Are Better-fitting Jeans

Not the best fit if jeans I’ve had so far. Nothing special about it, in my opinion.

Hi Benjie,

We apologize that our Pen Slim wasn't what you expected.

Someone from our team will reach out to you, Thank you!

-Kato Team

Customer Reviews

Based on 46 reviews
91%
(42)
2%
(1)
0%
(0)
2%
(1)
4%
(2)
J
J.L.
Great fit Quality

Love these jeans.
Quality was great and fit and look are amazing!!

Thank you for the 5-star rating, James, we appreciate it!
-Kato Team

M
Matt
Wanted to love these

Thought these were the perfect jeans--totally one-of-a-kind in the market, something that is super comfortable yet also finely crafted denim. I was ready to stock up and buy several more pairs, but was dismayed when both pairs I purchased shrank dramatically after perhaps 15 washes each (cold, line dry)--so dramatically that they are now painted on vs. the slim straight fit they started out with. What is so odd is that they retained their size for the first several washes, and didn't start shrinking until much later. I've never had this happen with any other kind of denim, raw or not. In any case, it rendered them unwearable after less than a year. Very disappointing!

Hi Matt

We apologize about the issue you had. We've started investigating this issue. We will contact you once we receive a result from our production team. Did you get a reply from the retailer by any chance?

Sorry for the inconvenience you had with us.

P
Paul

Great fit, perfect amount of stretch.

Thank you for your review, Paul!
-Kato Team

K
Keith Konvalinka
The Fit is Great

I like the feel and fit of these jeans. There's stretch but it's subtle. The feel is of "traditional" denim. The cut/fit was just right for my body. My wife was impressed at how well they fit and looked on me.

Hi Keith, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
We hope you continue enjoying our Pen Slim fit.
-Kato Team

B
Benjie Chong
There Are Better-fitting Jeans

Not the best fit if jeans I’ve had so far. Nothing special about it, in my opinion.

Hi Benjie,

We apologize that our Pen Slim wasn't what you expected.

Someone from our team will reach out to you, Thank you!

-Kato Team

Back to the top